UWN Slates ‘Future Visioning’ Webinar Series

The Urban Wood Network (UWN) kicks off its 2020 webinar series on March 11 with “The Urban Wood Network: Future Visioning.”  UWN invites municipalities, arborists, sawyers, woodworkers, advocates and all others interested in advancing the urban wood movement to participate in one or all of these 75-minute webinars.

Each of the webinars is scheduled for the second Wednesday of each month at 10 a.m. Pacific, 11 a.m. Mountain, 12 p.m. Central, and 1 p.m. Eastern.

Webinar #1: The Urban Wood Network: Future Visioning – March 11
The Urban Wood Network will present its vision to bring together urban wood industry members to inform, collaborate and connect to build community, business, and consumer confidence in the industry. 

  • Don Peterson, executive director of UWN, will share recently established local, regional and national partnerships, membership benefits, and upcoming educational opportunities for both members and non-members.
  •  Jennifer Alger will provide a brief update on the new partnership between the Urban Wood Network and Urban Salvaged and Reclaimed Woods.
  •  Paul Morrison of Wisconsin Urban Wood will share how the urban wood industry has evolved over the past 20 years; staring with the slow growth of scattered individuals to the current and rapidly growing trajectory that we are now witnessing. Morrison believes that these individual businesses must each define what makes them unique while also recognizing that the partnerships and potential of networking within an organization of like-minded businesses benefits each individual business and further insures our collective future.

Upcoming UWN Future Visioning Webinars
April 8: Urban Lumber Standards
May 13: Urban Lumber Business
June 10: What to Do with the Rest of the Tree(s)

Learn More | Register