UWN Presents Urban Lumber Standards in April 8 Webinar

The Urban Wood Network (UWN) continues its 2020 webinar series on April 8 with Urban Lumber Standards. UWN invites municipalities, arborists, sawyers, woodworkers, advocates and all others interested in advancing the urban wood movement to participate in one or all of these 75-minute webinars.

Each of the webinars is scheduled for the second Wednesday of each month at 10 a.m. Pacific, 11 a.m. Mountain, 12 p.m. Central, and 1 p.m. Eastern. In addition, the recorded webinars will be archived on UWN’s website.

Webinar #2: Urban Lumber Standards – April 8, 2020
One of the things that keeps coming to light in order to take our industry to the next level and rescue more trees is to get urban woods specified by more architects and designers, and therefore sell more product, is the need for industry Standards and Chain-of-Custody. These standards and chain-of-custody certification will build confidence in architects and designers to spec locally grown urban wood products. After a peer review process and input from urban wood stakeholders from various backgrounds and experiences located coast to coast and Canada we now have Urban Wood Industry Standards and chain of custody certification. This webinar will highlight the new pathways for urban woods to be certified.

Join Webinar

UWN’s 2020 Future Visioning Webinar Series schedule:

  • The Urban Wood Network: Future Visioning – March 11, 2020
    Watch on demand.
  • Urban Lumber Standards – April 8, 2020
  • Urban Lumber Business – May 13, 2020
  • What to do with the rest of the Tree(s) – June 10, 2020